جولة لرئيس الغرفة في الجزائر لتعزيز التعاون التجاري

التقى خلالها معالي رئيس الاركان ووزيري الصناعة والتجارة ومحافظ البنك المركزي

07-05-2024

خليفة بن جاسم: زيادة الاستثمارات المتبادلة للقطاع الخاص

36% نمو التبادل التجاري الى 297 مليون ريال في 2023

عقد سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر سلسلة لقاءات مع وزراء ومسؤولين جزائريين خلال الزيارة التي يقوم بها حاليا الى الجمهورية الجزائرية بهدف تعزيز علاقات التعاون التجاري والاستثماري بين القطاع الخاص القطري والجزائري، وزيادة الاستثمارات الصناعية للقطاع الخاص القطري في الجزائر، فضلا عن جذب الاستثمارات الجزائرية الى قطر.

وشملت هذه اللقاءات معالي الفريق أول السعيد شنقريحة رئيس اركان الجيش الوطني الشعبي، وكل من معالي السيد علي عون وزير الصناعة والإنتاج الصيدلاني، معالي السيد الطيب زيتوني وزير التجارة وترقية الصادرات، ومعالي السيد صلاح الدين طالب محافظ البنك المركزي الجزائري.

حيث استقبل معالي الفريق أول السعيد شنقريحة رئيس اركان الجيش الوطني الشعبي، سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر، وتم خلال اللقاء التباحث في سبل تعزيز التعاون بين القطاع الخاص في البلدين في المجالات الصناعية.

كما استقبل معالي السيد علي عون وزير الصناعة والإنتاج الصيدلاني بالجمهورية الجزائرية الشقيقة، بمقر الوزارة في الجزائر العاصمة، سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر، بحضور سعادة السيد عبد العزيز بن علي النعمة سفير دولة قطر لدى الجزائر.

وتم خلال اللقاء التباحث في سبل تعزيز علاقات التعاون والشراكة بين البلدين الشقيقين خصوصا في المجالات الصناعة، واستعراض التجارب الناجحة في القطاع الصناعي لدى البلدين، وفرص التعاون في مجال الصناعات التحويلية وخصوصا في مجال الصناعات الغذائية، الى جانب بحث الفرص الاستثمارية في القطاعات الصناعية الأخرى.

ودعا وزير الصناعة الجزائري رجال الاعمال القطريين الى الاستثمار في مشاريع صناعية في الجزائر، مشددا على أهمية التعاون بين الجانبين لتأسيس شراكات تخدم اقتصادي البلدين الشقيقين.

كما استقبل معالي السيد الطيب زيتوني وزير التجارة وترقية الصادرات الجزائري في مقر الوزارة بالجزائر العاصمة، سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر، وتم خلال اللقاء التباحث في سبل تعزيز علاقات التعاون التجاري بين البلدين، والتأكيد على دور القطاع الخاص في البلدين في تنشيط الاستثمارات المتبادلة وزيادة مستوى التبادل التجاري بين البلدين.

واستقبل معالي السيد صلاح الدين طالب محافظ البنك المركزي الجزائري، في مقر البنك سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر، وتم خلال اللقاء التباحث في سبل تعزيز علاقات التعاون الثنائي خصوصا في القطاع المالي والمصرفي والتأمين.

وقد أشاد سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم ال ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر بالعلاقات الخوية المتينة التي تربط بين دولة قطر والجمهورية الجزائرية الشقيقة، لافتا الى التعاون المشتركة في مختلف المجالات وخصوصا التجارية والاستثمارية، وذلك بفضل التوجيهات السديدة للقيادتين الحكيمتين في البلدين الشقيقين.

وأكد سعادته رغبة رجال الأعمال القطريين بالتعرف على فرص الاستثمار المتاحة في الجزائر خصوصا في القطاع الصناعي، موضحا حرص غرفة قطر على تعزيز التعاون مع الجانب الجزائري من خلال إنشاء شراكات وتحالفات تجارية بين رجال الاعال من البلدين لإقامة مشروعات سواء في قطر أو في الجزائر، مما يعزز التبادل التجاري بين البلدين، ويعود بالفائدة على اقتصادهما.

وقال ان التبادل التجاري بين البلدين بلغ نحو 297 مليون ريال قطري في العام 2023 الماضي مقابل 218 مليون ريال في العام 2022 السابق محققا نموا بنسبة 36%، لافتا الى ان تعزيز الاستثمارات المتبادلة سوف يقود الى مزيد من النمو في التبادل التجاري.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber Chairman conducts business visit to Algeria to promote commercial cooperation

07-05-2024

Chairman of the Qatar Chamber H.E.  Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al-Thani recently embarked on a business visit to the People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria which included a series of meetings with a number of Algerian officials.

The visit aimed to strengthen commercial and economic relations between the Qatari and Algerian private sectors, with a focus on increasing Qatari industrial investments in Algeria and attracting Algerian investment to Qatar.

It included meetings with Lieutenant-General H.E.  Said Chengriha, Chief of Staff of the People’s National Army, H.E.  Ali Aoun, Minister of Industry and Pharmaceutical Production, H.E.  Tayeb Zitouni, Minister of Trade and Export Promotion, and H.E. Salah Eddine Taleb, Governor of the Bank of Algeria.

In a separate meeting, H.E. Lieutenant General Saïd Chengriha, Chief of Staff of People’s National Army, received H.E. Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al-Thani, during which they discussed means of enhancing cooperation between  the private sectors on both countries in the industrial fields.

Similarly, H.E. Ali Aoun, Minister of Industry and Pharmaceutical Production, received the Chairman of Qatar Chamber in the presence of the Ambassador of Qatar to Algeria, H.E. Abdulaziz Al Naama.

During the meeting, both officials discussed ways to enhance cooperation and partnership relations between the two brotherly countries, especially in the industrial fields. They also reviewed experiences in the industrial sector in both countries, along with opportunities for cooperation in manufacturing industries, particularly in the food sector and others.

The Algerian Minister, in turn, urged Qatari businessmen to invest in industrial projects in Algeria, emphasizing the significance of cooperation between both sides in establishing partnerships that benefit the economies of both brotherly nations.

On the other hand, H.E.  Tayeb Zitouni, Minister of Trade and Export Promotion, held a meeting with QC Chairman at the Ministry’s headquarters. During the meeting, they focused on ways to enhance trade cooperation relations between both countries and emphasized the role of the private sector in activating mutual investments and increasing the level of trade exchange.

For his part, H.E. Salah Eddine Taleb, Governor of the Bank of Algeria, hosted a meeting with HE Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al-Thani at the Bank’s premises. The discussion focused on enhancing cooperation between both countries in the finance, banking, and insurance sectors.

On this occasion, H.E. Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim praised the close relationship between Qatar and Algeria thanks to the directives of the wise leadership in both fraternal countries, pointing to cooperation in various fields, especially in commercial and investment spheres.

H.E. emphasized that Qatari business owners are eager to explore opportunities in Algeria, especially in the industrial sector. He also stressed the Qatar Chamber’s keenness on strengthening relations with the Algerian side by forging commercial alliances and partnerships, whether in Qatar or Algeria.

H.E. Sheikh Khalifa said that the trade volume between both countries amounted to QR 297 million last year, showing a 36 percent growth compared to QR 218 million in 2022.

Back to top button