17 شركة تركية تستكشف فرص الاستثمار في قطاع التعدين بقطر

28-4-2019

  • بن طوار: 85% نمو التجارة بين قطر وتركيا العام الماضي

عقدت غرفة قطر اجتماعا، مع وفد تجاري تركي يضم ممثلين عن 17 شركة متخصصة في قطاعات التعدين ومصنوعات الحديد والصلب برئاسة السيد شتين تجدليو اوغلو رئيس جمعية مصدري المعادن والفلزات بإسطنبول بالإنابة، حيث بحث الطرفان سبل تعزيز التعاون الثنائي واستعرضا مجالات بناء شراكات وتحالفات بينهما.

وقال السيد محمد بن أحمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس غرفة قطر إن حجم التبادل التجاري بين دولة قطر وجمهورية تركيا سجل نموا بنسبة 85 بالمائة خلال العام 2018، حيث بلغ نحو 2.4 مليار دولار مقارنة بنحو 1.3 مليار دولار في 2017.

وأشار بن طوار إلى أن التقارب بين البلدين الشقيقين انعكس على الجانب الاقتصادي والتجاري وحجم الاستثمارات القطرية التركية المتبادلة، بالإضافة إلى المساهمة الكبيرة لعدد من الشركات التركية في قطاعات مختلفة بما في ذلك البنية التحتية والمشاريع المتعلقة بالتحضير لمونديال كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022.

ودعا النائب الأول لرئيس الغرفة رجال الأعمال من الجانبين لاستكشاف الاستثمارات المتاحة سعيا لزيادة التعاون بينهما على ضوء استمرار الزيارات المتبادلة والتنسيق المتواصل، مؤكدا اهتمام رجال الأعمال القطريين بالسوق التركية التي تعد واحدة من أهم الوجهات الاستثمارية وأكثر الاقتصادات نموا.

من جانبه، قال السيد شتين تجدليو أوغلو إن الوفد الذي يرأسه يسعى لاستكشاف فرص الاستثمار وعقد شراكات مع الجانب القطري، مبينا أن وجود نقاط مشتركة بين البلدين تؤهل القطاع الخاص للمساهمة في زيادة حجم التبادل التجاري وتحقيق النفع لاقتصاد البلدين الشقيقين.

وأضاف أن قطاع التعدين في تركيا يساهم بنحو 8 مليارات دولار في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للبلاد، وأن جمعية مصدري المعادن والفلزات بإسطنبول تعمل على معاونة مصدري الحديد والصلب والألمنيوم والفلزات والنحاس وغيرها على اكتشاف الفرص الاستثمارية في الوجهات المميزة، ومنها دولة قطر.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Turkish companies explore investment opportunities in Qatar

28-4-2019

Qatar Chamber held a meeting with a Turkish trade delegation comprising of 17 companies representatives specializing in the mining, iron and steel industries, chaired by Acting President of Istanbul Mineral and Metals Exporters’ Association (IMMIB,) where the parties discussed ways to promote bilateral cooperation and reviewed the areas of construction partnerships and alliances between them.

Qatar Chamber First Vice-Chairman Mohamed bin Ahmed bin Twar Al Kuwari said that the volume of trade between Qatar and the Republic of Turkey grew by 85 percent in 2018, reaching about $2.4bn compared to $1.3bn in 2017.

Al Kuwari pointed out that the rapprochement between the two countries was reflected in the economic and commercial aspect and the volume of Turkey’s mutual investments, in addition to the significant contribution of a number of Turkish companies in various sectors, including infrastructure and projects related to the preparation FIFA World Cup 2022.

Qatar Chamber First Vice-Chairman invited businessmen from both sides to explore available investments in an effort to increase their cooperation in the light of continued mutual visits and continuous coordination, stressing the interest of Qatari businessmen in the Turkish market, which is one of the most important investment destinations and the most developed economies.

Meanwhile, the Acting President of IMMIB said that the Turkish delegation was seeking to explore investment opportunities and forge partnerships with the Qatari side, noting that the presence of common points between the two countries qualifies the private sector to contribute to increasing the volume of trade and benefiting the economy of the two countries.

Back to top button

International Business Platform (B2B)!

B2B online Platform that offer you the best opportunity to connect with a global audience.

Join Now!