انطلاق المرحلة الثانية لبرنامج تأهيل وإعداد المحكمين

  • الشيخ ثاني بن علي: قطر لديها تجربة رائدة في التحكيم التجاري

4/3/2018

انطلقت بجامعة قطر اليوم المرحلة الثانية من برنامج تأهيل وإعداد المحكمين (الشهادة الاحترافية) تحت عنوان ” اتفاق التحكيم وضوابط صياغته”، وهي المرحلة التي تناقش الشروط الواجبة لانعقاد هيئة التحكيم، سواء الشروط الموضوعية أو الشكلية.

وتشمل المرحلة الثانية _التي تستمر على مدار أربعة أيام_ محاور شرط التحكيم بين الشكلية والموضوعية، واستقلالية اتفاق التحكيم، والتحكيم في فقه القانون الدولي العام، والتحكيم في منازعات الاستثمار بناءً على تشريعات الاستثمار الوطنية، واختصاص المحكمين بالفصل في النزاع (مبدأ الاختصاص بالاختصاص)، كما تتناول صياغة وتفسير اتفاق التحكيم في العقود الدولية للإنشاءات.

وفي تعليقه على برنامج تأهيل وإعداد المحكمين؛ قال سعادة الدكتور الشيخ ثاني بن علي آل ثاني عضو مجلس إدارة مركز قطر الدولي للتوفيق والتحكيم؛ أن برنامج تأهيل وإعداد المحكمين (الشهادة الاحترافية) يكتسب زخماً ، في ظل الاهتمام الذي توليه الدولة بالتحكيم التجاري، والذي كان من ثماره صدور القانون رقم 2 لسنة 2017 الخاص بالتحكيم التجاري.

وأضاف سعادته أن البرنامج يشتمل على كافة نواحي التحكيم التجاري والواقع العملي لتطبيقه، ويوفر للخريجين الدراية الكافية بالتحكيم على المستوى العلمي والعملي، كما يتم تسجيلهم بكشوف المحكمين بمركز قطر الدولي للتوفيق والتحكيم، تمهيداً لتسجيلهم بوزارة العدل، لافتاً إلى أن البرنامج يساهم في اتساع قاعدة المحكمين القطريين، بما يعود بالنفع على التجربة القطرية الرائدة في التحكيم، التي اجتذبت الأنظار مؤخراً على النطاقين الإقليمي والعالمي.

يذكر أن برنامج (الشهادة الاحترافية) يعقده مركز قطر الدولي للتوفيق والتحكيم بغرفة قطر بالتعاون مع مركز التعليم المستمر بجامعة قطر، بهدف اعداد وتأهيل الكوادر القطرية من خلال برنامج علمي وتدريبي عن مفهوم وجوهر التحكيم وطبيعته وانواعه، والتطور الحاصل في الفكر القانوني التحكيمي، وذلك للقيام بمسؤولية فض المنازعات التجارية والمالية والاستثمارية عن طريق التحكيم للمساهمة في رفع الاعباء عن القضاء.

كما تهدف المراحل المختلفة من البرنامج إلى إلمام المشتركين بالقدرة على استيعاب فكرة التحكيم التجاري وتطبيقاته المختلفة، وإجراءات إدارة دعوى التحكيم من جانب المحتكم والمحتكم ضده، وكيفية صياغة حكم التحكيم وأهم عناصره، وتنفيذ حكم التحكيم وأسباب بطلانه، كما يشتمل البرنامج على التدريب العملي على المحاكمة الصورية.

ويستهدف البرنامج فئات المحامين والمستشارين القانونيين، والقيادات القانونية والإدارية في شركات القطاع العام والخاص، والأقسام القانونية بالوزارات والمؤسسات الحكومية، والمصارف والمؤسسات المالية، ورؤساء وأعضاء مجالس ومديري الشركات وأصحاب الأعمال والمقاولين والوكلاء التجاريين، والمحكمين والخبراء في مجال المنازعات التجارية.، والمهندسين والمحاسبين ، والمحامين تحت التدريب وطلبة القانون.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

QICCA Launches 2nd Phase of Training and Preparing Arbitrators Program

4-3-2018

Qatar University (QU) hosted the second phase of training and preparing arbitrators program, organized by Qatar International Center for Conciliation and Arbitration (QICCA) of Qatar Chamber, in cooperation with the QU’s Center for Continuing Education under the title “Arbitration Agreement and its Drafting Regulations”.

The four-day training and preparation program for arbitrators includes a number of topics such as the discussion of the substantive and formal conditions of the arbitral tribunal, the independence of the arbitration agreement, arbitration in the jurisprudence of public international law, arbitration of investment disputes based on national investment legislation, and the drafting and interpretation of the arbitration agreement in international contracts for construction.

QICCA board member, HE Sheikh Dr Thani bin Ali bin Saud Al-Thani said the program is gaining momentum in light of the State’s interest in commercial arbitration, which led the State of Qatar to issue arbitration law No. 2 of 2017.

He added that the program includes all aspects of commercial arbitration and the practical reality of its application and it provides graduates with sufficient knowledge of arbitration at the scientific and practical level, while the registration of participants in the lists of arbitrators at the Qatar International Center for Conciliation and Arbitration in order to register them in the Ministry of Justice. He pointed out that the program contributes to the expansion of the rule of Qatari arbitrators in order to benefit the country’s leading experience in arbitration, which attracted attention recently on regional and global levels.

The “Professional Certificate” program aims to prepare and qualify Qatari cadres through a scientific and training program dealing with the concept and essence of arbitration and its nature and types, as well as the development in the jurisprudential legal thought, in order to assume the responsibility of settling commercial, financial and investment disputes through arbitration to contribute to lifting the burden on the judiciary.

The various stages of the program aim to provide the participants with the ability to get the idea of commercial arbitration and its various applications, and the procedures for managing the arbitration proceedings between the claimant and the respondent, and how to formulate the arbitration rule and its main elements, and implement the arbitration rule and the reasons for its invalidity. The program also includes practical training on the mock trial.

The program targets lawyers and legal advisers, legal and administrative leaders in the public and private sector companies, legal departments, ministries and government institutions, banks and financial institutions, as well as heads and members of boards and directors of companies, business owners, contractors and commercial agents, as well as arbitrators and experts in the field of commercial disputes.

Back to top button

International Business Platform (B2B)!

B2B online Platform that offer you the best opportunity to connect with a global audience.

Join Now!