غرفة قطر تبحث تعزيز التعاون التجاري مع اوزبكستان

خلال لقاء عبر تقنية الاتصال المرئي

01-07-2024

عقد سعادة السيد محمد بن احمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس غرفة قطر اجتماعا عبر الاتصال المرئي مع السيد رسولوف دلشود أوزودوفيتش نائب رئيس غرفة تجارة وصناعة أوزبكستان، وحضر اللقاء السيد محمود محمودوف المستشار الاقتصادي بالسفارة الاوزبكستانية في الدوحة والسيد احمد أبو ناهية مدير العلاقات العامة بالغرفة.

وتناول اللقاء سبل تعزيز التعاون التجاري والاقتصادي بين دولة قطر وجمهورية أوزبكستان، وأهم القطاعات التي يمكن للمستثمرين من قطر وأوزبكستان الدخول فيها، كذلك تفعيل الاتفاقيات الموقعة بين غرفتي التجارة في البلدين.

كما تم خلال اللقاء الاتفاق على عقد اجتماع مجلس الأعمال القطري الأوزبكستاني في الدوحة خلال شهر سبتمبر المقبل، وإجراء الترتيبات اللازمة لتنظيم زيارة لوفد رجال أعمال قطريين الى أوزبكستان في شهر أكتوبر من العام الجاري.

وقال بن طوار أن أوزبكستان تعتبر وجهة مهمة لرجال الأعمال القطريين وهناك رغبة لديهم في التعرف على الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة فيها، على ضوء الاهتمام بالاستثمار في الدول الصديقة، مؤكدا دعم غرفة قطر لوجود شراكات قطرية أوزبكستانية ومشاريع مشتركة.

 وأكد بن طوار على أهمية المحفزات الاستثمارية والتشريعات التي تحمي الاستثمارات الأجنبية في أوزبكستان، موضحاً أن الزيارة المزمع تنظيمها لأوزبكستان ستمكن رجال الأعمال القطريين من التعرف على المناخ الاستثماري هناك عن كثب، وبناء علاقات تجارية مع نظرائهم من أوزبكستان، وهو الأمر الذي سينعكس على حجم التجارة بين البلدين الصديقين.

من جهته قال نائب رئيس غرفة أوزبكستان أن رجال الأعمال في بلاده لديهم اهتمام كبير جداً في الدخول للسوق القطري وإقامة مشروعات بشراكة مع نظرائهم القطريين، وأن الاجتماعات القادمة في سبتمبر واكتوبر ستتيح للجانبين التعرف اكثر على مناخ الأعمال والفرص المتاحة.

وقال أن أوزبكستان توفر ضمانات للمستثمرين الأجانب وهناك فرص استثمارية متاحة في قطاعات عديدة ومنها التعدين والزراعة والطاقة المتجددة والصيدلة وغيرها.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber discusses trade cooperation with Uzbekistan

01-07-2024

HE Mr. Mohammed bin Ahmed bin Twar Al Kuwari, First Vice chairman of the Qatar Chamber, met via video call with Mr. Rasulov Dilshod Ozodovich, Deputy Chairman of the Uzbekistan Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The meeting was attended by Mr. Mahmoud Mahmudov, Economic Advisor at the Uzbekistan Embassy in Doha, and Mr. Ahmed Abu Nahia, Director of Public Relations at the Chamber.

The meeting discussed ways to enhance trade and economic cooperation between the State of Qatar and the Republic of Uzbekistan, and the most important sectors that investors from Qatar and Uzbekistan can enter, as well as activating the agreements signed between the chambers of commerce in the two countries.

During the meeting, it was also agreed to hold a meeting of the Qatari-Uzbekistan Business Council in Doha next September and to make the necessary arrangements to organize a visit by a delegation of Qatari businessmen to Uzbekistan in October of this year.

Bin Twar said that Uzbekistan is considered an important destination for Qatari businessmen. They want to learn about the investment opportunities there, stressing the Qatar Chamber’s support for Qatari-Uzbekistani partnerships and joint projects.

Bin Twar stressed the importance of investment incentives and legislation that protects foreign investments in Uzbekistan, explaining that the planned visit to Uzbekistan will enable Qatari businessmen to become closely acquainted with the investment climate there and build trade relations with their counterparts from Uzbekistan, which will be reflected in the volume of trade between the two countries.

For his part, the Vice President of the Uzbekistan Chamber said that businessmen in his country have a very great interest in entering the Qatari market and establishing projects in partnership with their Qatari counterparts and that the upcoming meetings in September and October will allow both sides to learn more about the business climate and available opportunities.

He said that Uzbekistan provides guarantees to foreign investors, and there are investment opportunities available in many sectors, including mining, agriculture, renewable energy, pharmacy, and others.

Back to top button