غرفة قطر تبحث تعزيز التعاون مع اتحاد الصناعات التشيكية

17-01-2024

استضافت غرفة قطر )الأربعاء 17 يناير( وفد أصحاب الأعمال المرافق لفخامة رئيس جمهورية التشيك والذي يزور الدوحة حالياً، تناول الاجتماع العلاقات التجارية والاقتصادية بين البلدين وسبل تعزيزها، واستكشاف فرص ومناخ الاستثمار في كلا البلدين، والمحفزات والتسهيلات التي توفرها كلا البلدين لجذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية.

واستقبل الوفد المهندس علي بن عبداللطيف المسند عضو مجلس إدارة غرفة قطر، وترأس الوفد التشيكي السيد راديك سبيكار نائب رئيس اتحاد الصناعة بجمهورية التشيك والوفد المرافق له، بحضور السيد علي بو شرباك المنصوري المدير العام المكلف بالغرفة، والسيدة سيمونا درانوفيسكا مستشار بالسفارة التشيكية لدى الدولة.

وقال المهندس علي المسند أن غرفة قطر حريصة على تعزيز التعاون المشترك بين القطاع الخاص القطري ونظيره التشيكي، منوهاً بأن هناك فرص كثيرة للتعاون والشراكة بين الشركات القطرية والتشيكية في عدد من القطاعات الهامة.

وأشار المسند بأن السوق القطري سوق مفتوح ويرحب بكافة الاستثمارات، داعياً الشركات التشيكية إلى الاستثمار في قطر، والتي توفر بنية تحتية على مستوى عالمي وتشريعات اقتصادية رائدة وفرص استثمارية متنوعة، ونوه بأن المناطق الحرة في قطر توفر فرص استثمارية جاذبة في قطاعات الابتكار وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وغيرها من القطاعات.

وأوضح المسند بأن قطر تسعى لتكون مركز أعمال واستثماري عالمي رائد ووجهة استثمارية جاذبة، بما توفره من محفزات وتسهيلات واعفاءات جمركية وضريبة تجذب الشركات العالمية والاستثمارات الأجنبية.

وأكد على أهمية تعزيز التعاون بين القطاع الخاص في كلا البلدين من خلال الزيارات المتبادلة وزيادة الاجتماعات الثنائية، مع التركيز على التنسيق لأنشاء مجلس أعمال قطري تشيكي لتعزيز التجارة والاستثمار بين أصحاب الأعمال من البلدين.

من جانبه، قال السيد راديك سبيكار بأن الوفد الزائر يمثل اتحاد الصناعات التشيكية والتي تضم عدد كبير من الشركات الرائدة في صناعات كثيرة ابرزها الامن السيبراني والسكك الحديدية والسيارات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والبنية التحتية والطاقة وغيرها، مشيرا بان التشيك تعتبر من اهم الدول الصناعية في أوروبا حيث يمثل القطاع الصناعي ما نسبته 35 % من الناتج المحلي للدولة وأن 80% من الصادرات تتجه للاتحاد الأوروبي.

ونوه بأن هدف الزيارة هو الاطلاع على السوق القطري وفرص الاستثمار المتاحة فيه، ولقاء أصحاب الأعمال القطريين لتعزيز افاق الشراكة والتعاون مع نظرائهم من التشيك، بالإضافة إلى الترويج للفرص التي توفرها التشيك في عدد من القطاعات.

يذكر أن اتحاد الصناعة التشيك هو منظمة تجارية رائدة في جمهورية التشيك تعنى بأصحاب الاعمال المحليين والمستثمرين في الخارج، وتمثل جميع الشركات في جميع القطاعات الصناعية الرئيسية، بما في ذلك الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ويهدف الاتحاد إلى تعزيز نمو قطاع الأعمال في جمهورية التشيك على الصعيدين المحلي، داخل الاتحاد الأوروبي وعلى الصعيد الدولي.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber, Czech Federation of Industry review enhancing cooperation realtions

17-01-2024

The Qatar Chamber hosted on Wednesday January 17 the business delegation accompanying the President of the Czech Republic, who is currently visiting the state. The delegation was led by Radek Spicar, Vice-President of the Confederation of Industry of the Czech Republic, in the presence of QC board member Eng. Ali bin Abdullatif Al Misnad.

QC Acting General Manager Ali Saeed bu Sherbak Al Mansori and Simona Drahonovska, Counsellor of the Czech Embassy to the State of Qatar, were also present at the meeting.

The meeting reviewed cooperation relations between the Qatari private sector and its Czech counterpart. It also focused on exploring investment opportunities and the business climate in both countries, as well as discussing the incentives and facilitations provided by both nations to attract foreign investments.

Speaking at the meeting, Eng. Ali Al Misnad expressed Qatar Chamber’s keen interest in enhancing cooperation between the Qatari private sector and its Czech counterpart. He noted that there are plenty of opportunities for cooperation and partnership between Qatari and Czech firms in various sectors.

He emphasized that the Qatari market is open and welcomes all investments, urging Czech firms to invest in Qatar, which offers a world-class infrastructure, leading economic legislations, and a multitude of investment opportunities. He highlighted that Qatar Free Zones provide attractive investments in innovation, ICT, and other sectors.

Al Misnad also noted that Qatar aspired to become a global business and investment hub, positioning itself as an attractive investment destination. He highlighted the incentives, facilitations, and exemptions in place to attract international and foreign companies.

QC board member also affirmed the importance of strengthening cooperation between the private sectors on both sides through the exchange of business missions, the signing of cooperation agreements, and working to establish a joint business council. This, he stressed, would promote trade and investment between business owners in both countries.

For his part, Radek Spicar, Vice-President of the Confederation of Industry of the Czech Republic, said that the visiting delegation represented the Federation of Industry, comprising numerous leading companies in various industries such as cybersecurity, railways, automotive, ICT, infrastructure, energy, and others.

He emphasized that the Czech Republic stands as one of the most prominent industrial countries in Europe, with the industrial sector accounting for 35% of the state’s GDP and 80% of its exports directed to the EU.

Spicar indicated that the delegation’s visit aims to learn about the Qatari market and investment opportunities available in Qatar. They also aim to meet with Qatari businessmen to explore potential partnerships and cooperation with their Czech counterparts, in addition to promoting opportunities provided by the Czech Republic in various sectors.

It is noteworthy that the Confederation of Industry is the leading business organization in the Czech Republic, providing a voice for employers at the national and international levels. It aims to assert the interests of members, companies, and associations of all sizes across key industry sectors, including many SMEs.

Its main goal is to promote conditions in which the business sector in the Czech Republic can flourish and remain competitive at the national and local levels, within the EU, and internationally.

Back to top button