الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم يعلن فتح باب الترشح لانتخابات الغرفة

اعتبارا من 13 مارس الجاري ولغاية 2 ابريل المقبل

 

11-03-2023

أعلن سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد ال ثاني رئيس مجلس ادارة غرفة تجارة وصناعة قطر عن فتح باب الترشيح عن القطاعات الاقتصادية الثمانية لانتخاب اعضاء مجلس إدارة الغرفة للدورة السابعة (2023)، وذلك اعتباراً من يوم الاثنين الموافق 13 مارس 2023، حتى نهاية الدوام الرسمي ليوم الاحد الموافق 2 ابريل 2023، وذلك بعد الاطلاع على القانون رقم (11) لسنة 1990 بإنشاء غرفة تجارة وصناعة قطر، المعدل بالقانونين رقمي (11) لسنة 1996، والقانون (23) لسنة 2017، وعلى قرار وزير الاعمال والتجارة رقم  ( 83) لسنة 2010 بتحديد نسبة تمثيل القطاعات الاقتصادية في مجلس الإدارة ،  وعلى قرار وزير التجارة والصناعة رقم (96) لسنة 2019  باعتماد لائحة النظام الداخلي واللائحة المالية  للغرفة والمتضمنة  لائحة إجراء انتخابات مجلس الإدارة ، وعلى قرار وزير التجارة والصناعة  رقم (18) لسنة 2023  بتشكيل لجنة انتخاب أعضاء مجلس إدارة الغرفة .

وتشمل القطاعات التي يتم الترشيح عنها كل من: قطاع التجارة (5 ممثلين)، قطاع المقاولات (4 ممثلين)، قطاع الصناعة (3 ممثلين)، قطاع الخدمات (ممثل واحد)، قطاع الزراعة (ممثل واحد)، قطاع الاستثمار والبنوك (ممثل واحد)، قطاع السياحة (ممثل واحد)، وقطاع التأمين (ممثل واحد).

وبهده المناسبة أعرب سعادة رئيس الغرفة عن أسمى آيات الشكر والامتنان إلى مقام حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى لرعايته الكريمة للقطاع الخاص، مما كان له بالغ الأثر في تفعيل دوره وتمكينه من المشاركة الإيجابية في التنمية المستدامة والنهضة الشاملة التي تشهدها دولة قطر في ظل قيادته الحكيمة والرشيدة.

وتتضمن الشروط الواجب توافرها في المرشح: أن يكون قطري الجنسية، ألا يقل عمره عن خمسة وعشرين عاماً ميلادياً، أن يكون حسن السيرة والسلوك، أن يجيد القراءة والكتابة، أن يكون مالكاً لشركة أو شريكاً أو مديراً في شركة أو منشأة تمارس أحد أنشطة القطاعات الاقتصادية التي يتم الترشح عنها، وأن يكون مضى على قيد الشركة أو المؤسسة المترشح عنها في السجل التجاري مدة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات من تاريخ فتح باب الترشح، وأن يكون عضوا بالغرفة، وألا يكون موظفاً بإحدى الجهات الحكومية.

وتشمل المستندات المطلوب إرفاقها بطلب الترشيح: صورة عن البطاقة الشخصية، شهادة صحيفة الحالة الجنائية، صورة عن الشهادة العلمية إن وجدت، مستخرج من السجل التجاري أو ترخيص ممارسة النشاط للشركة أو المنشأة المترشح عنها، صورة عن شهادة الاشتراك بالغرفة لسنة الانتخابات، وشهادة تفيد بأنه ليس موظفاً حكوميا من الجهة المختصة بالدولة.

وتقدم طلبات الترشيح مرفق بها المستندات المطلوبة مع طلب الترشيح عن القطاع الذي يمثله في ظرف مغلق الي رئيس لجنة الانتخابات بأمانة سر اللجنة في الطابق الـ11 بمقر وزارة التجارة والصناعة بمدينة لوسيل مبنى (أ) خلال أوقات الدوام الرسمي .

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Nominations for Qatar Chamber elections from March 13, says Sheikh Khalifa

11-03-2023

The nomination for Qatar Chamber’s election for its eight sectors for the seventh council is now open from March 13 to April 2, Chairman HE Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al-Thani announced in a statement.

This will be in accordance with Law No. (11) of the year 1990 regarding the Establishment of the Chamber,  amended by Law No. (11) of 1996 and Law No. (23) of 2017, the Decision of the Minister of Business and Trade No. (83) of 2010 regarding the percentage of representation of the economic sectors in the Board of Directors, the Decision of the Minister of Economy and Commerce No. (96) of 2019 approving the internal bylaw and financial regulations of the Qatar Chamber, and the Decision of the Minister of Commerce and Industry No. (18) of 2023 regarding the formation of the supervising committee on the Chamber’s elections.

The statement said that sectors include five members for the trading sector, four for contracting, three for industry, one for services, one for agriculture, one for the investment and banks sector, one for tourism and one for the insurance sector.

On this occasion, HE Sheikh Khalifa extended his sincere appreciation and gratitude to His Highness the Emir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani for his continuous support and kind patronage for the private sector, affirming that this support enabled the private sector to perform its role and positively participate in the state’s inclusive development under the Emir’s wise leadership.

According to the statement, the candidate shall be a Qatari citizen, not less than 25 years, with good conduct, literate, and an owner of a company,  or a partner or a manager of a company or institution that is active in one of the above-mentioned economic sectors, and its commercial registration shall be registered since more than five years from the date of nomination.

The candidate also shall also be a member of the Chamber and should not work in a governmental body.

Regarding the documents needed for the nomination, the statement said they include: a copy of the candidate’s Qatari ID, a criminal record certificate, a copy of the qualification (if any), a copy of the CR or a license of the company or establishment for which the candidate is being nominated, a copy of the Chamber’s membership certificate, and a certificate demonstrates that the candidate is not a government employee.

Candidates who meet these requirements shall submit all the above-mentioned documents in a closed envelope to the Chairperson of the Electoral committee at the Secretariat of the Committee on the 11th floor at the headquarters of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry in Lusail, Tower No. (A) during the official  working hours.

Back to top button