لجنة المقاولات بالغرفة تبحث اجراءات حماية مقاولي الباطن

13-11-2018

  • الجابر: دعوة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة لعضوية اللجنة

 اشادت لجنة المقاولات بغرفة قطر بخطاب حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى خلال افتتاح الدورة السابعة والاربعين لمجلس الشوري والذي ركز في جانب منه على القطاع الخاص واهمية تفعيل دوره في التنمية الاقتصادية الشاملة، ونوه اعضاء اللجنة بأن هناك تجاوب كبير وتعاون وثيق من كافة الجهات بالدولة لتحقيق هذا الهدف.

جاء ذلك خلال الاجتماع الذي عقدته اللجنة خلال الاسبوع الماضي  برئاسة السيد محمد سلطان الجابر عضو مجلس الإدارة ورئيس اللجنة، وبحضور السيد فيصل بن عبدالله المانع نائب رئيس اللجنة، واعضاء اللجنة.

وناقش أعضاء اللجنة خلال اجتماعين عقدا خلال هذا الاسبوع آليات دعم وحماية مقاولي الباطن وعدداً من الاجراءات ذات الصلة بقطاع المقاولات مثل المناقصات وغيرها، بالإضافة إلى أهم المعوقات التي تواجه قطاع المقاولات والحلول المناسبة لها.

كما تطرق الاجتماعان إلى اهمية تحديد المعوقات التي تواجه قطاع المقاولات واهمية التواصل مع كافة الجهات المعنية بالدولة لتوصيل رؤية اللجنة ازاء ايجاد حلول مناسبة لها، وأكد الحضور أن هذه الخطوات من شأنها أن تخلق قطاع مقاولات قوي يساهم بإيجابية في النهضة التي تشهدها الدولة ويكون له امتداد خارج الدولة.

واتفق الحضور على اهمية دعوة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالقطاع لعضوية اللجنة نظراً لدورها المهم في القطاع واهمية الاستئناس بآرائها ومقترحاتها.

وأكدت اللجنة على أهمية التعرف على المشاريع المستقبلية التي ستقام في الدولة خلال الخمس سنوات المقبلة من الجهات المانحة وذلك حتى يتاح للشركات القطرية الدخول فيها، لا سيما في ظل التوجه الحكومي بإفساح المجال للقطاع الخاص للمشاركة في هذه المشاريع.

و قال السيد محمد سلطان الجابر رئيس اللجنة أن غرفة قطر باعتبارها بيت التجار تبذل جهود حثيثة بالتعاون مع كافة الجهات بالدولة من أجل تيسير بيئة الأعمال وازالة كافة المعوقات التي تواجه منتسبيها في كافة القطاعات.

واشاد الجابر بدور الجهات المعنية بالدولة والتي تبدي تعاوناً كبيراً مع الغرفة في ازالة كافة المعوقات التي تواجه بيئة الأعمال، مؤكداً أن هناك الكثير من النماذج الجيدة بين المقاولين والذين يقومون بعملهم على أكمل وجه ويساهمون بإيجابية في النهضة التي تشهدها الدولة.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

QC contracting panel reviews means of protecting sub-contractors

14-11-2018

The Qatar Chamber’s Contracting Committee has hailed the speech of Amir H H Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani at the opening of the 47th session of the Advisory Council in which the Amir affirmed the role of the private sector in the inclusive economic development.

The Committee members praised the Amir’s statement at the Committee meeting held last week under the chairmanship of Mohammed Sultan Al Jaber (pictured), Board Member and Chairman of the Committee, in the presence of Faisal bin Abdullah Al Mana, Vice Chairman of the Committee, and members of the Committee.

The members of the committee discussed during two meetings held this week mechanisms of support and protection of subcontractors and a number of procedures related to the contracting sector, such as tenders and others, in addition to the most important obstacles facing the construction sector and appropriate solutions.

The meetings also highlighted the importance of identifying the obstacles facing the contracting sector and the importance of communicating with all the concerned authorities in the country to communicate the committee’s vision about finding appropriate solutions.

The attendees stressed that these steps will create a strong contracting sector that contributes positively to the renaissance witnessed by the state.

The attendees agreed on the importance of inviting small and medium enterprises in the sector to the membership of the committee due to its important role in the sector and the importance of drawing upon its views and suggestions.

Mohammed Sultan Al Jaber, Chairman of the Committee, said that the Qatar Chamber, as the traders’ house, is exerting great efforts in cooperation with all the authorities in the State in order to facilitate the business environment and remove all obstacles facing its employees in all sectors.

Al Jaber praised the role of the concerned authorities in the country and expressed great cooperation with the Chamber in removing all obstacles facing the business environment, stressing that there are many good models among contractors who do their work to the fullest and contribute positively to the renaissance witnessed by the state.

Back to top button

International Business Platform (B2B)!

B2B online Platform that offer you the best opportunity to connect with a global audience.

Join Now!