الأحمداني: 400 شركة أمريكية تستثمر في قطاعات متنوعة في قطر

خلال مشاركتها بمؤتمر القطاع الخاص على هامش الحوار الاستراتيجي

20-02-2023

قطر وجهة عالمية جاذبة للأعمال والاستثمارات وحوافز كبيرة للمستثمرين

قالت السيدة ابتهاج الاحمداني عضو مجلس ادارة غرفة قطر أن دولة قطر والولايات المتحدة الامريكية تربطهما علاقات متجذرة وشراكات وثيقة في جميع المجالات، لا سيما في المجالات الاقتصادية والتجارية، منوهة بأن حجم التبادل التجاري بين البلدين بلغ نحو 5 مليارات دولار في عام 2021، في حين بلغ نحو 4.5 مليار دولار في التسعة اشهر الأولى من العام 2022 وبذلك تعتبر الولايات المتحدة من أهم واكبر الشركاء التجاريين لدولة قطر.

جاء ذلك خلال مؤتمر القطاع الخاص والذي عقد على هامش “الحوار الاستراتيجي الخامس بين قطر والولايات المتحدة اليوم  الثلاثاء 20 فبراير بفندق الريتز كارلتون، بمشاركة سعادة السيد سلطان بن راشد الخاطر، وكيل وزارة التجارة والصناعة، وسعادة السيد ديلاوار سيد، الممثل الخاص للشؤون التجارية والاعمال بوزارة الخارجية الامريكية.

وقالت الاحمداني إنه يوجد أكثر من 400 شركة امريكية تعمل في السوق القطري ومسجلة في غرفة قطر من بينها 40 شركة برأس مال امريكي 100%، وباقي الشركات بشراكة قطرية امريكية، وتعمل هذه الشركات في قطاعات اقتصادية مختلفة مثل التجارة والصحة والتعليم والطاقة والصيانة والخدمات والضيافة والعقارات والمقاولات، ونوهت بأن هناك العديد من الاستثمارات القطرية الناجحة في الولايات المتحدة عبر مختلف القطاعات، لا سيما في قطاعات العقارات والضيافة والبنية التحتية.

وأشارت الاحمداني الى أن دولة قطر تعتبر وجهة عالمية جاذبة للأعمال والاستثمارات، مضيفة ان استقرارها السياسي وبنيتها التحتية المتطورة واستقرارها المالي ومعدلات ضرائب الشركات المنخفضة، ساهمت في استقطاب مزيد من الاستثمارات الأجنبية من جميع دول العالم.

وخلال كلمتها، دعت السيدة ابتهاج  الاحمداني الشركات الأمريكية لزيادة استثماراتها في قطر والاستفادة من الحوافز التي تقدمها الدولة للمستثمرين الأجانب، كما  دعت رجال الأعمال من كلا البلدين إلى تعزيز تعاونهم من خلال إقامة شراكات وتحالفات تجارية ، سواء في قطر أو الولايات المتحدة مما يصب في فائدة الاقتصاد في كلا البلدين الصديقين.

كما شددت على دعم غرفة قطر وتشجيعها قطاع الاعمال في البلدين على تعزيز علاقات التعاون بينهما لا سيما  بعد النجاح الكبير الذي حققته دولة قطر في استضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022 وتماشياً مع الجهود المبذولة لتحقيق رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

 

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar, U.S. associated with close and deep relations, says Al-Ahmadani

Al-Ahmadani: 400 American companies invest in various sectors in Qatar

20-02-2023

Qatar Chamber Board Member Mrs. Ibtihaj Al-Ahmadani said that the State of Qatar and the U.S. have enjoyed deep relations and close partnerships in all fields, especially in the economic and commercial areas, pointing out that the U.S. is one of Qatar’s most valued and largest global partners, as their bilateral trade volume amounted to $ 5 billion in 2021, while it was estimated at $ 4.5 billion in the first nine months of the year 2022.

This came during the Private Sector Event, which was held on the sidelines of the “US-Qatar Strategic Dialogue 2023”, that kicked off on Tuesday at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel.

The event was attended by HE Sultan bin Rashid Al Khater, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Commerce & Industry, and HE Dilawar Syed, State Department Special Representative for Commercial and Business Affairs.

As for mutual investments, Al Ahmadani noted that there are more than 400 US companies operating in the Qatari market in various sectors, and registered in the Qatar Chamber, including 40 companies with 100% American capital, and the rest of the companies with a Qatari-American partnership, noting that there are many successful Qatari investments in the U.S. across different sectors, especially in the real estate, hospitality, and infrastructure sectors.

Underscoring the attractive investment climate in Qatar, she indicated that its political stability, state-of-the-art infrastructure, stable currency, and low corporate tax rates have stimulated foreign investment flows from all over the world countries.

Al-Ahmadai invited U.S. companies to expand its investments in Qatar and take advantage of the incentives offered by the state for foreign investors, calling on businessmen from both countries to enhance their cooperation by establishing commercial partnerships and alliances, whether in Qatar or the US for the benefit of both economies.

She also stressed that Qatar Chamber highly supports and encourages enhancing cooperation relations between the Qatari private sector and its counterpart from the U.S., especially beyond Qatar’s remarkable success in hosting the FIFA World Cup 2022 and in line with the efforts being made to accomplish the Qatar National Vision 2030.

Back to top button