خليفة بن جاسم يؤكد أهمية تفعيل مجلس الاعمال القطري البولندي

وفد الغرفة يشارك في منتدى التكنولوجيا الجديدة ويعقد لقاء اعمال مع غرفة بولندا

05-07-2024

80% نمو التبادل التجاري في 3 سنوات محققا 4.8 مليار ريال في 2023

توقيع اتفاقيات تعاون بين شركات قطرية وبولندية على هامش الاجتماعات

عقدت غرفة قطر لقاء أعمال مع غرفة تجارة بولندا في مقر الغرفة البولندية في وارسو، وترأس وفد غرفة قطر سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد ال ثاني رئيس مجلس الإدارة بحضور سعادة السيد محمد بن احمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس الغرفة وعدد من رجال الاعمال القطريين، في حين ترأس الجانب البولندي في اللقاء سعادة الدكتور سعادة الدكتور ماريك كلوتشكو رئيس غرفة تجارة بولندا.

وجرى خلال اللقاء مناقشة العلاقات التجارية بين البلدين وسبل تعزيزها في مختلف القطاعات، وتعزيز التعاون بين الغرفتين واستعراض مناخ الاستثمار والفرص المتاحة في كلا البلدين.

وتم على هامش اللقاء توقيع اتفاقيات تعاون بين شركة انكرريج اوفشور القطرية وثلاث شركات بولندية هي كل من شركة كرايس وشركة جازوكات وشركة بيكس فول، ووقع الاتفاقيات من الجانب القطري الشيخ محمد بن حمد ال ثاني رئيس شركة انكريج اوفشور.

كما شارك في وفد غرفة قطر في المنتدى القطري البولندي للتكنولوجيا الجديدة بنسخته الخامسة في العاصمة البولندية وارسو.

وأكد سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد ال ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر، حرص القطاع الخاص القطري على تعزيز علاقات التعاون مع نظريه البولندي، لافتا الى وجود رغبة مشتركة لإقامة تحالفات تجارية وشراكات طويلة الأمد بين الطرفين.

وأشار سعادته الى أهمية تفعيل مجلس الاعمال القطري البولندي المشترك ليقوم بدوره في متابعة ودعم التقارب والتعاون بين قطاعات الاعمال في كلا البلدين الصديقين، داعيا الشركات البولندية إلى الاستثمار في دولة قطر والتي استطاعت أن تبرز مكانتها كمركز عالمي رائد للأعمال والاستثمار، حيث تمتلك بنية تحتية على مستوى عالمي، وبيئة محفزة للأعمال، بالإضافة إلى وجود مجموعة من التشريعات الاقتصادية المحفزة للاستثمار.

وأضاف سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم ال ثاني، ان قطر وبولندا ترتبطان بعلاقات تعاون وثيقة تغطي مختلف القطاعات والمجالات، مشيرا الى ان العام 2016 كان بمثابة نقطة تحول فريدة في العلاقات التجارية بين البلدين، وذلك عندما بدأت قطر بتسليم الغاز الطبيعي المسال الى بولندا عقب افتتاح محطة الغاز في سوينوجيسي البولندية على بحر البلطيق، حيث أصبحت بولندا منذ ذلك الوقت تستورد ثلث احتياجاتها من الغاز المسال من قطر.

وأوضح سعادة رئيس غرفة قطر ان التبادل التجاري بين البلدين حقق نموا ملحوظاً خلال السنوات الثلاث الماضية، حث بلغ في العام 2023 ما قيمته 4.81 مليار ريال قطري مقابل 2.65 مليار ريال في العام 2020، محققا نموا يزيد عن 80 بالمائة، مما يجعل بولندا شريكا تجاريا واقتصاديا مهما بالنسبة لدولة قطر، مشيرا الى وجود العديد من الشركات البولندية التي تعمل في السوق القطري في قطاعات اقتصادية متنوعة، وفي مقابل ذلك توجد استثمارات قطرية متنوعة في بولندا وخصوصا في قطاع العقارات.

واستعرض المنتدى الفرص التجارية والاستثمارية المتاحة في البلدين لا سيما في المجال التكنولوجي، كما تناولت حلقات النقاش فرص التعاون التكنولوجي والاقتصادي بين البلدين، إضافة الى التعرف على الجوانب العملية لممارسة الأعمال التجارية في قطر.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber participates in the New Tech Forum and holds a business meeting with Poland Chamber

Khalifa bin Jassim stresses the importance of activating the Qatari-Polish Business Council

05-07-2024

Signing cooperation agreements between Qatari and Polish companies on the sidelines of the meetings

The Qatar Chamber held a business meeting with the Polish Chamber of Commerce at the Polish Chamber’s headquarters in Warsaw. The Qatar Chamber delegation was headed by His Excellency Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim bin Mohammed Al Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors, in the presence of His Excellency Mr. Mohammed bin Ahmed bin Twar Al Kuwari, First Vice President of the Qatar Chamber, and several Qatari businessmen. The Polish side at the meeting was chaired by His Excellency Dr. Marek Kłoczko, President of the Polish Chamber of Commerce (PCC).

During the meeting, they discussed trade relations between the two countries and ways to enhance them in various sectors, enhancing cooperation between the two chambers, and reviewing the investment climate and opportunities available in both countries.

On the sidelines of the meeting, cooperation agreements were signed between the Qatari company Anchorage Offshore and three Polish companies. The agreements were signed on the Qatari side by Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al Thani, Chairman of Anchorage Offshore Company.

The Qatar Chamber also participated in the fifth edition of the Qatari-Polish New Technology Forum in the Polish capital, Warsaw.

His Excellency Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim bin Mohammed Al Thani, Chairman of the Qatar Chamber, stressed the keenness of the Qatari private sector to strengthen cooperation relations with its Polish counterpart, pointing out the existence of a common desire to establish trade alliances between the two parties.

His Excellency pointed out the importance of activating the joint Qatari-Polish Business Council to play its role in following up and supporting cooperation between business sectors in both friendly countries.

His Excellency called on Polish companies to invest in the State of Qatar, which was able to highlight its position as a leading global center for business and investment, as it has a world-class infrastructure, a stimulating business environment, and a set of economic legislation stimulating investment.

His Excellency Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al Thani added that Qatar and Poland are associated with robust and rapidly growing relations, covering numerous fields and sectors, noting that The year 2016 represented a unique turning point in trade relations between the two countries when Qatar began delivering LNG to Poland following the opening of the Świnoujście LNG receiving terminal on the Baltic Sea.

His Excellency the chairman of the Qatar Chamber explained that trade exchange between the two countries witnessed a remarkable growth of  80 percent during the past three years, reaching a value of 4.81 billion Qatari riyals in 2023, compared to 2.65 billion riyals in 2020, which makes Poland an important trade partner to Qatar, pointing out that many Polish companies are operating in the Qatari market in various economic sectors, and in return, there are various Qatari investments in Poland, especially in the real estate sector.

The forum reviewed the commercial and investment opportunities available in the two countries, especially in the technological field. The discussion sessions also addressed opportunities for technological and economic cooperation between the two countries and learning about the practical aspects of doing business in Qatar.

Back to top button