المسند: موقع قطر يجعلها مركزًا مثاليًا للتجارة العالمية لملياري نسمة

مثّل غرفة قطر في مؤتمر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وافريقيا للفياتا بدبي

 05-03-2024

التطور اللوجستي يسهم في زيادة الناتج المحلي ويعزز النمو الاقتصادي

 شاركت غرفة قطر في افتتاح فعاليات “مؤتمر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا للاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات وكلاء الشحن (فياتا)” والذي يعقد برعاية وحضور سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم، الرئيس الفخري للجنة الوطنية للشحن والإمداد بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (نافل)، خلال  الفترة من 5-6 مارس 2024 بمدينة دبي.

ومثل الغرفة في المؤتمر سعادة المهندس علي بن عبداللطيف المسند عضو مجلس الإدارة ورئيس اللجنة الوطنية للشحن والامداد.

وركز المؤتمر الذي عقد تحت شعار “التواصل والمرونة والاستدامة في سلاسل التوريد والتجارة العالمية”، على اهم الممارسات التي تسهم في تخفيف تأثيرات الاضطرابات بهدف ضمان تدفق السلع والتجارة.

وتناولت جلسات المؤتمر عدة مواضيع مهمة، بما في ذلك وضع استراتيجيات للتخفيف من تأثيرات الاضطرابات وضمان التدفق السلس للسلع، وبناء سلسلة توريد أكثر ترابطاً ومرونةً في جميع أنحاء المنطقة من خلال تعزيز التعاون وتبادل المعرفة والخبرات، واستكشاف مناهج وممارسات مستدامة للمستقبل، وضمان المسؤولية البيئية والقدرة التنافسية على الأمد الطويل.

وخلال كلمته امام المؤتمر، استعرض سعادة المهندس علي بن عبد اللطيف المسند تطور القطاع اللوجستي في قطر على مدى 12 عاما تحضيرا لمونديال كأس العالم 2022، بما في ذلك تطوير مطار حمد الدولي وميناء حمد وغيرها من الطرق والجسور وشبكة الريل.

وقال أن صناعة اللوجستيات في قطر تشمل مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة، بما في ذلك النقل والتخزين وإدارة المخازن وإدارة سلسلة التوريد وشحن البضائع، منوها بأن التطور اللوجستي يسهم في زيادة الناتج المحلي ويعزز النمو الاقتصادي.

وأشار المسند الى أن موقع قطر في قلب الشرق الأوسط وعلى مفترق طرق التجارة الرئيسية التي تربط آسيا وأوروبا وأفريقيا، يجعلها مركزًا مثاليًا للتجارة العالمية في سوق كبير يضم أكثر من 2 مليار شخص، وأكد على ان قطر تتمتع ببنية تحتية على مستوى عالمي مما يسهم في تعزيز مكانتها اللوجستية.

كما استعرض المسند أهمية المناطق الحرة في تعزيز النمو الاقتصادي، موضحا أن المناطق الحرة في قطر قريبة من المطار والميناء مما يعني سهولة النفاذ الى الاسواق وتقليل أوقات التخليص الجمركي، متوقعا أن ينمو سوق الخدمات اللوجستية في قطر بشكل كبير في السنوات المقبلة، مدفوعًا بزيادة الطلب على الخدمات اللوجستية.

كما تطرق إلى اللجنة الوطنية للشحن والامداد والتي تأسست حديثا كعضو في الفياتا في دولة قطر، منوها بأنها تلعب دورًا رائدًا في تعزيز نمو وتطوير قطاع الخدمات اللوجستية في البلاد وتعمل كحلقة وصل بين وكلاء الشحن وشركات الخدمات اللوجستية والجهات المعنية في الدولة.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Emerges as Global Trade Hub for 2 Billion People”, says Ali Al Mesned

05-03-2024

The Qatar Chamber recently participated in the International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations FIATA-RAME Field Meeting and Conference 2024. The event took place from 5th to 6th March in Dubai under the patronage and attendance of HH Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Honorary Patron of the UAE National Association of Freight and Logistics (NAFL).

QC board member and President of the Qatar Association for Freight Forwarding and Logistics (QAFL) HE Eng. Ali bin Abdullatif Al Mesned represented the Chamber in the event.

Held under: “Connectivity, Resilience and Sustainability in Global Supply Chains”, the forum focused on the most important practices that contribute to mitigating the effects of disturbances in order to ensure the flow of goods and trade.

The agenda focused on addressing the environmental impact of logistics through green initiatives, carbon-neutral technologies, and efficient operations, leveraging cutting-edge advancements in automation, blockchain, and artificial intelligence to optimize supply chains and enhance transparency and collaboration.

Addressing the forum, HE Eng. Ali bin Abdullatif Al Mesned reviewed the development of the logistics sector in Qatar over the past 12 years, particularly in preparation for hosting the FIFA World Cup 2022. He also discussed the progress of major projects such as Hamad International Airport, Hamad Port, railways, roads, bridges, and other infrastructure developments.

HE said that the logistics industry in Qatar encompasses a wide range of activities, including transportation, warehousing, inventory management, supply chain management, and freight forwarding, emphasizing that the logistic development strengthens the economic growth and increase the GDP.

HE emphasized that Qatar’s strategic location in the heart of the Middle East positions it perfectly to access established and growing markets in Africa, Asia, and Europe. Stressing the significance of this location, he highlighted that Qatar emerges as an optimal hub for global trade, tapping into a vast market with over two billion people.

Al Mesned also reviewed the significance of free zones in Qatar in enhancing economic growth, noting their strategic location next to Hamad International Airport and Hamad Port. He emphasized that this positioning contributes to improving accessibility to markets and reducing customs clearance times.

“The logistics market in Qatar is expected to grow significantly in the coming years, driven by increasing demand for logistics services.” He added.

HE also spoke about the Qatar Association for Freight Forwarding and Logistics (QAFL), an association member of FIATA in Qatar, indicating that it plays a leading role in promoting the growth and development of the country’s logistics sector and serves as the voice and link between freight forwarders, logistics companies, and state stakeholders.

Back to top button