حمود: شركات أمريكية ترغب في دخول السوق القطري

بن طوار بحث معه تعزيز علاقات التعاون

26-02-2024

استقبل سعادة السيد محمد بن أحمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس غرفة قطر اليوم الاثنين الموافق 26 فبراير سعادة السيد ديفيد حمود رئيس غرفة التجارة الأمريكية العربية الوطنية.

بحث الاجتماع العلاقات التجارية والاقتصادية بين قطر والولايات المتحدة وسبل تعزيزها، وتعزيز التعاون بين القطاع الخاص القطري والامريكي والفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة للتعاون بين الشركات القطرية والأمريكية.

وخلال الاجتماع، قال بن طوار أن دولة قطر والولايات المتحدة تربطهما علاقات متميزة لا سيما في الجوانب الاقتصادية والتجارية، مشيراً الى أن هناك اهتمام من جانب المستثمرين القطريين بالتعرف على فرص الاستثمار المتاحة في أمريكا وتعزيز التعاون مع نظرائهم الأمريكيين وإقامة شراكات ومشاريع فاعلة.

من جانبه، قال السيد ديفيد حمود أن غرفة التجارة الأمريكية العربية الوطنية كان لديها الكثير من الأنشطة والفعاليات خلال العام الماضي، منوها بدورها في تعزيز التعاون بين القطاع الخاص في الدول العربية والولايات المتحدة الامريكية.

ونوه بأن من بين الخدمات الجديدة التي قدمتها الغرفة هي خدمة التصديقات الالكترونية والتي تهدف إلى تسهيل التجارة والإجراءات، وأشار الى أنه قد تم تطبيقها في الكويت ويأمل أن تكون قطر هي الدولة التالية.

واستعرض حمود عدد من القطاعات والشركات الامريكية الراغبة في الدخول إلى السوق القطري والتي تعمل في الزراعة واللوجستيات وتحلية المياه والصناعة، داعياً غرفة قطر والمستثمرين القطريين إلى زيارة أمريكا والتعرف على الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة فيها والالتقاء بأصحاب الأعمال الأمريكيين لبحث فرص التعاون والشراكة والاستثمار المتبادل.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber, U.S. Arab Chamber review cooperation relations

26-02-2024

Qatar Chamber First Vice Chairman, HE Mohamed bin Ahmed bin Twar Al Kuwari, met with HE David Hamod, President of the National U.S. Arab Chamber of Commerce (NUSACC), on Monday, February 26 at the Chamber’s venue.

The meeting focused on strengthening economic and commercial ties between Qatar and the USA, including fostering collaboration between Qatari and American businesses and exploring potential investment opportunities for Qatari and U.S. firms.

Speaking at the meeting, HE Mohamed bin Twar highlighted the strong relationship between Qatar and the USA, particularly in economic and commercial fields. He noted that Qatari investors are eager to learn about opportunities available in the U.S. and expressed their desire to strengthen cooperation with their American counterparts by forging active partnerships and enterprises.

For his part, President of the National U.S. Arab Chamber of Commerce David Hamod said that the Chamber had a lot of activities and meetings last year, emphasizing its role in bolstering cooperation between the U.S. and Arab countries.

Hamod noted that the Chamber has added new electronic services this year, including electronic attestation, to facilitate trade and procedures. He clarified that this mechanism has already been implemented with the State of Kuwait and expressed his hope that Qatar would be the second country to adopt this service.

He also said that there are many sectors and U.S. companies interested in investing in Qatar, particularly in agriculture, logistics, and industry. He invited the Qatar Chamber and Qatari investors to visit the U.S. to learn about investment opportunities and meet their American counterparts to explore partnership and mutual investment possibilities.

Back to top button