جولة ميدانية بالتعاون بين غرفة قطر وهيئة المناطق الحرة لعدد من رجال الأعمال تحفيزاً لاستثمارات القطاع الخاص في المناطق الحرة

 سعادة الدكتور أحمد بن محمد السيد، وزير الدولة ورئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة المناطق الحرة:

المناطق الحرة استقطبت حتى الان 500 شركة وباستثمارات 5 مليارات ريال

سعادة السيد محمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس غرفة قطر:

غرفة قطر تشجع رجال الاعمال على إقامة مشروعات في المناطق الحرة

فبراير ٢٠٢٤، الدوحة – استقبل سعادة الدكتور/ أحمد بن محمد السيد، وزير الدولة ورئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة المناطق الحرة، وفداً من غرفة قطر برئاسة سعادة السيد محمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس غرفة قطر، وذلك بحضور الشيخ/ محمد بن حمد بن فيصل آل ثاني الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة المناطق الحرة وعدد من المسؤولين التنفيذيين في كل من الغرفة والهيئة.

وضم وفد الغرفة عدداً من أعضاء مجلس إدارتها ورجال أعمال وممثلين عن الشركات القطرية، حيث قام الوفد بزيارة ميدانية الى منطقة راس بوفنطاس الحرة للاطلاع على المزايا الاستثمارية وفرص الأعمال المتاحة فيها، كما تم بحث سبل تعزيز التعاون بين الغرفة والهيئة دعماً للاقتصاد الوطني وتشجيعاً للقطاع الخاص القطري لإقامة مشروعات في المناطق الحرة.

وقد رحب سعادة الدكتور / أحمد بن محمد السيد، وزير الدولة ورئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة المناطق الحرة بوفد غرفة قطر ورجال الاعمال، مؤكداً حرص الهيئة على تعزيز التعاون مع القطاع الخاص القطري وتقديم التسهيلات اللازمة لتحفيز المستثمرين.

وقال بهذه المناسبة: “يُشهد للقطاع الخاص القطري دوره المهم في النشاط الاقتصادي للدولة وفي ترجمة استراتيجية التنمية الوطنية الثالثة لدولة قطر 2024 – 2030. تؤمن هيئة المناطق الحرة التي مرّ على تأسيسها نحو 5 سنوات، واستقطبت حتى الآن أكثر من 500 شركة تتوزع على قطاعات متنوعة، وباستثمارات تقدر بحوالي 5 مليارات ريال، بحيوية القطاع الخاص والخبرات التي يقدمها. كما يسرنا في هيئة المناطق الحرة الاستفادة من تجربة الشركات القطرية ورجال الاعمال الذين يملكون استثمارات خارج الدولة، للاستثمار أو عقد شراكات مع الشركات العالمية الرائدة في المناطق الحرة وتأسيس أعمال لهم، لنقل خبراتهم الى قطر دعماً لنمو الأعمال وتطويراً للكوادر الناشطة في القطاعات كافة”.

من جانبه، قال سعادة السيد محمد بن طوار الكواري النائب الأول لرئيس غرفة قطر:

“ان رجال الاعمال القطريين يرغبون في التعرف اكثر على المزايا والتسهيلات التي تمنحها هيئة المناطق الحرة للمستثمر المحلي، مؤكدا ان غرفة قطر تشجع رجال الاعمال على إقامة مشروعات في المناطق الحرة.

وأضاف ان الغرفة تقوم بالترويج للمناطق الحرة خلال لقاءاتها مع الوفود التجارية الأجنبية، وذلك بهدف جذب الاستثمارات الأجنبية الى قطر والاضاءة على الدور الحيوي الذي تؤديه هيئة المناطق الحرة في استقطاب شركات عالمية واستثمارات دولية في قطاعات هامة وذلك بفضل ما توفره من بنية تحتية على مستوى عالمي، وبيئة عمل جاذبة ومستدامة، وإجراءات تنظيمية سلسة، ومزايا تنافسية فريدة”.

وأعرب بن طوار عن شكره وتقديره لهيئة المناطق الحرة على استضافتها وفد الغرفة ورجال الاعمال وذلك في إطار اتفاقية التعاون المشترك بين الغرفة والهيئة التي وقعت في العام 2022 بهدف تعزيز التعاون الثنائي لتحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية المشتركة ودعم خطط التنويع الاقتصادي لدولة قطر.

وشملت الزيارة عرضا توضيحيا وجولة تعريفية في مجمع الأعمال والابتكار بمنطقة راس بوفنطاس الحرة، ترأسها السيد حمد بن عبد العزيز المهندي، مدير إدارة التطوير الاستراتيجي والتجاري بهيئة المناطق الحرة، حيث تم شرح المزايا التي توفرها هيئة المناطق الحرة للمستثمرين والخدمات التي تقدمها من خلال مركز علاقات المستثمر بصفتها هيئة تنظيمية مستقلة، تقوم بالاجراءات بالنيابة عن المستثمرين بما يوفر تجربة سلسة لعملية التأسيس وبدء التشغيل السريع للشركات في إطار قانوني واضح ودعم فني على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

ويعتبر فريق علاقات المستثمر في الهيئة حلقة التواصل مع المستثمر ومع السلطات والمؤسسات الحكومية، حيث ينسق بين الشركات وبين الوزارات والمؤسسات الحكومية المعنية بإصدار أي مستندات ضرورية، كما يقدم كل ما يلزم المستثمر من تأشيرات وفتح حسابات مصرفية وخدمات خاصة بالمرافق والتصاريح، وإصدار بطاقات هوية، وتجهيز للمرافق، وتصاريح الأعمال، والدعم الجمركي، والتوسع في الأعمال.

والجدير بالذكر أن هيئة المناطق الحرة  تركز على جذب استثمارات في قطاعات أعمال  رئيسية تعطي الشركات المستثمرة ميزة تنافسية، وتشمل هذه القطاعات: التكنولوجيا الناشئة، الخدمات اللوجستية والتجارة، التصنيع والمنتجات الاستهلاكية، ميناء “المرسى” والخدمات البحرية، الطيران والدفاع، المواد الغذائية والتكنولوجيا الزراعية، والعلوم الطبية الحيوية.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber and QFZ Hold a Joint Field Tour for Businessmen to Boost Private Sector Investments in the Free Zones

Doha, February 2024

H.E. Dr. Ahmad Al-Sayed, Minister of State and Chairman of Qatar Free Zones Authority (QFZ) welcomed a delegation from the Qatar Chamber, led by Qatar Chamber’s First Vice-Chairman, H.E. Mohamed bin Ahmed bin Twar Al Kuwari. The visit was also attended by  Sheikh Mohammed H. F. Al-Thani, the CEO of QFZ and various executive officials from both organizations.

The Chamber’s delegation included several members of its Board of Directors, along with businessmen and delegates from Qatari companies. During a field tour to the Ras Bufontas Free Zone, the delegation explored the investment benefits and business opportunities within the free zones. Discussions revolved around strategies to enhance collaboration between the Chamber and QFZ, with a focus on supporting the national economy and fostering the establishment of projects by the Qatari private sector in the free zones.

H.E. Dr. Ahmad Al-Sayed, Minister of State and Chairman of Qatar Free Zones Authority (QFZ) welcomed Qatar Chamber and businessmen delegation, and underscored the consistent commitment of QFZ to intensify collaboration with the Qatari private sector and offer the essential facilitation to encourage investors.

He said: “The Qatari private sector plays a pivotal role in the economic activities of the State and contributes significantly to the realization of the objectives outlined in the Third National Development Strategy 2024-2030. Since its establishment around five years ago and having attracted nearly 500 companies spanning diverse sectors with estimated investments at about QAR 5 billion, QFZ places great importance on the dynamism and expertise offered by the private sector. At QFZ, we value the contributions of Qatari companies and businessmen who have investments abroad, to invest or establish partnerships with prominent international companies within our free zones. This facilitates the transfer of knowledge to Qatar, fostering business growth and the development of active cadres across all sectors.”

H.E Mr. Mohammed bin Twar Al Kuwari said that:

“Qatari businessmen are interested to learn more about the advantages and facilities granted by QFZ to local investors, stressing that Qatar Chamber encourages businessmen to establish projects in the free zones.

He added: “During its interactions with foreign trade delegations, the Chamber actively promotes Qatar’s free zones to attract additional foreign investments to the State. Emphasis is placed on the pivotal role played by QFZ in drawing international companies and investments across significant sectors, attributable to its top-notch infrastructure, appealing and sustainable work environment, streamlined regulatory processes, and distinctive competitive advantages.”

H.E Mr. Mohammed bin Twar Al Kuwari expressed his gratitude and appreciation to QFZ for hosting the delegation as part of the cooperation agreement between the Chamber and the Authority, which was signed in 2022 in order to enhance bilateral cooperation to achieve common strategic goals and support Qatar’s economic diversification plans.

Throughout the tour and a presentation, Mr. Hamad Abdul Aziz Al Mohannadi, the Strategic & Commercial Development Director of QFZ, highlighted the benefits that QFZ provides to investors and underscored the services offered by the Investor Relations Center that serves as a comprehensive resource, facilitating fast incorporation of companies within a clear legal framework, and providing technical support in a streamlined manner seven days a week.

The investor relations team at QFZ serves as the crucial communication bridge connecting investors with pertinent government authorities and institutions. They efficiently coordinate interactions among companies, relevant ministries, and government bodies to facilitate the issuance of essential documents. This encompasses tasks such as securing visas, identity cards, and business permits, as well as assisting with tasks such as bank accounts opening, customs support, business expansion, and various other requirements.

QFZ is focused on attracting investments in key business sectors that give investing companies a competitive advantage, including; Emerging Technology, Logistics and Trading, Industrial and Consumer, Marsa and Maritime, Aerospace and Defense, Food and Agritech, and Biomedical Science.

Back to top button