المسند: الدعوة لقيام شركة بنظام ( PPP) للنقل البري بين القطاعين العام والخاص.

ترأس الاجتماع الأول للجنة الخدمات في دورتها الجديدة

15-02-2024

عقدت لجنة الخدمات بغرفة قطر اجتماعها الأول للدورة الجديدة بمقر الغرفة برئاسة المهندس علي بن عبد اللطيف المسند، عضو مجلس الإدارة ورئيس اللجنة ، وبحضور أعضاء اللجنة، حيث رحب  بالحضور  وشكرهم على تلبية الدعوة.

واشاد المسند بالدور الذي بذلته اللجنة خلال الدورة السابقة كحلقة وصل بين القطاع الخاص و الجهات المعنية بالدولة .

ودعت اللجنة إلى إنشاء شركة بنظام ( PPP)  للنقل البري استناداً لقانون رقم (12) لسنة 2020 بتنظيم الشراكة بين القطاعين الحكومي والخاص ، وذلك لإنهاء  ممارسات التستر التجاري، وتوطين قطاع النقل وزيادة فرص العمل للمواطنين ، والحد من المنافسة غير المتكافئة  ورفع كفاءته التشغيلية  سواء على المستوى المحلي أو الإقليمي ، وزيادة مساهمة قطاع الخدمات في الناتج المحلي للاقتصاد الوطني.

وخلال الاجتماع، تطرق الحضور إلى أهم المعوقات التي تواجه قطاع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية، كما تم الاتفاق على دراسة موضوعين تم طرحهما خلال الاجتماع وذلك لرفع توصيات اللجنة إلى الجهات المعنية بطريقة علمية وواقعية، وكما أوصى الاجتماع بالتنسيق لعقد عدد من الاجتماعات مع الجهات ذات العلاقة للعمل على حل تلك المعوقات.

وتم الاتفاق على أن تعقد اللجنة اجتماعات دورية بمعدل اجتماع واحد كل شهرين ، ويمكن زيادة معدل الاجتماعات اذا دعت الحاجة.

كما دعت اللجنة منتسبي قطاع الخدمات للمشاركة في عضوية اللجنة وأعربت عن ترحيبها باستقبال كافة المقترحات والآراء لتطوير القطاع وتعزيز دوره المستقبلي في تحقيق رؤية قطر 2030 م.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber panel calls for the establishment of a land transport company in the Public-Private Partnership (PPP) system

15-02-2024

The Qatar Chamber Services Committee recently held its first meeting for the new council at the Chamber’s venue. The meeting was presided over by QC board member, Eng. Ali bin Abdullatif Al Mesned, in the presence of all members.

 

Speaking at the meeting, Eng. Ali Al Mesned praised the role performed by the Committee during the previous council, describing it as a key link between the private sector and relevant bodies in the state.

The Committee called for the establishment of a land transport company in the public-private partnership system (PPP) based on Law No. (12) of 2020, which organizes the partnership between the government and private sectors. The aim is to eliminate trade cover-ups, localise the transport sector, increase citizens’ employment opportunities, reduce unequal competition, enhance operational efficiency at both local and regional levels, and boost the contribution of the services sector to the domestic output of the national economy.

During the meeting, attendees reviewed obstacles facing the transport and logistics services sector. They agreed to address two topics raised at the meeting and to forward the Committee’s recommendations regarding these topics to relevant bodies using scientific and logical means. It was recommended that the Committee hold a series of meetings with concerned bodies to address such obstacles.

The Committee’s members also agreed that the Committee shall hold regular meetings, convening once every two months, with the possibility of increasing the frequency if needed.

The committee called on services sector members to join the committee, expressing its welcome to all suggestions and views that contribute to the development of the sector and enhance its role in achieving the Qatar National Vision 2030.

Back to top button