غرفة قطر تبحث تعزيز التعاون مع وفد ماليزي في قطاع المناظر الطبيعية

04-10-2023

استضافت غرفة قطر اليوم الأربعاء 4 أكتوبر وفد ماليزي برئاسة السيد احمد بن قمرالدين مدير قسم السياسات والإدارة بإدارة المناظر الطبيعية بوزارة التطوير المحلي بجمهورية ماليزيا، وبحضور عضوا مجلس إدارة غرفة قطر السيد محمد بن أحمد العبيدلي والسيد شاهين بن لحدان المهندي.

تناول اللقاء بحث علاقات التعاون بين الشركات القطرية والماليزية في قطاع البستنة والمناظر الجمالية والمسطحات الخضراء، وتشجيع اًصحاب الأعمال من الجانبين على تعزيز التعاون في هذا القطاع.

بدوره، قال السيد محمد العبيدلي أن هناك اهتمام كبير من جانب دولة قطر بتطوير هذا القطاع وبتخضير الطرق والمدن والشوارع، لا سيما في ظل التوسع العمراني الذي تشهده الدولة والتوسع في انشاء الحدائق العامة والانشاءات الكثيرة بالدولة.

وأشاد العبيدلي بالعلاقات التي تربط قطر وماليزيا على كافة المستويات، مشيراً بان هناك فرص كثيرة للتعاون بين الشركات القطرية ونظيرتها الماليزية، معربا عن تشجيع غرفة قطر أصحاب الأعمال من كلا البلدين لإنشاء شراكات وتحالفات استثمارية في هذا القطاع الهام.

ونوه بأن السوق القطري سوق منفتح ويرحب بكافة الاستثمارات الهامة في كافة القطاعات، وأشار إلى ان غرفة قطر تستضيف الكثير من الوفود التجارية كل عام مما يعكس الاهتمام العالمي بالاستثمار في قطر وبأن قطر وجهة استثمارية رائدة وتوفر الكثير من المحفزات الاستثمارية التي تستقطب كافة المستثمرين من دول العالم.

من جانبه، أشاد السيد احمد بن قمرالدين باستضافة غرفة قطر هذا اللقاء، معربا عن تهنئته لدولة قطر على تنظيم اكسبو 2023 والذي يوفر منصة هامة لتعزيز التعاون بين شركات العالم في قطاعات الزراعة والبستنة والمناظر الجمالية.

كما نوه بإمكانية تنظيم منتدى أعمال قطري ماليزي يجمع أصحاب الأعمال من البلدين لبحث فرص تعزيز التعاون والاستثمار في كافة القطاعات، داعيا أصحاب الاعمال القطريين إلى الاستثمار في بلاده وتعزيز التعاون بين الشركات القطرية والماليزية.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber examines ways to enhance cooperation with a Malaysian delegation in the landscaping sector

04-10-2023

Qatar Chamber hosted on Wednesday a Malaysian delegation led by HE Ahmed bin Kamaruddin, Director of Corporate Policy, and Management Division at the National Landscape Department of Malaysia’s Ministry of Local Development.

From the Qatar Chamber’s side, QC board members Mohamed bin Ahmed Al Obaidli and Shaheen bin Lahdan Al Mohannadi attended the meeting.

During the meeting, both parties discussed strategies to strengthen cooperation between Qatari and Malaysian companies in the landscaping and agriculture sectors. They also encouraged businessmen from both countries to enhance their collaboration in these areas.

Speaking at the meeting, Mohamed Al Obaidli emphasized Qatar’s strong commitment to developing the landscaping sector and expanding green spaces and streets, especially considering the ongoing urban development and the establishment of parks and new cities in the country.

Al Obaidli also noted that the Qatari market is open and welcomes investments across all sectors. He pointed out that Qatar Chamber hosts numerous foreign delegations every year, highlighting Qatar as a global business and investment destination with attractive incentives for investors worldwide.

In his remarks, Ahmed bin Kamaruddin congratulated Qatar on hosting the International Horticultural Expo 2023 in Doha, which presents a brilliant opportunity for enhancing cooperation among companies in these sectors worldwide.

He highlighted the possibility of organising a Qatari-Malaysian business forum that would bring together businessmen from both nations to explore opportunities for cooperation and investment. He also encouraged Qatari investors to consider investing in Malaysia and fostering collaboration between Qatari and Malaysian companies.

Back to top button