خليفة بن جاسم: قطر حريصة على تعزيز التجارة البينية الخليجية

15-06-2022

ترأس وفد الغرفة في الاجتماع الـ 58 لمجلس اتحاد الغرف دول التعاون

شاركت غرفة قطر في الاجتماع الـ 58 لمجلس اتحاد غرف دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي الذي عقد اليوم الأربعاء 15 يونيو في العاصمة العمانية مسقط، وترأس وفد الغرفة سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد ال ثاني رئيس مجلس الإدارة، وضم الوفد عضو مجلس الإدارة السيد عبد الرحمن بن عبد الجليل ال عبد الغني، والمدير العام السيد صالح بن حمد الشرقي، والمستشار الاقتصادي د. محمد إبراهيم.

وتم خلال الاجتماع تناول العديد من الموضوعات التي تهم الاقتصاد الخليجي وتعزيز دور القطاع الخاص والتعاون التجاري والاقتصادي  بين دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

واكد سعادة الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم بن محمد ال ثاني رئيس غرفة قطر أهمية تعزيز دور القطاع الخاص الخليجي في النشاط الاقتصادي، لافتا الى حرص دولة قطر على تطوير التعاون التجاري والاقتصادي بين دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، وتعزيز التجارة البينية الخليجية.

وأشار سعادته الى ان مجلس اتحاد غرف دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي حريص على مناقشة كافة القضايا المتعلقة بتعزيز التعاون بين الغرف الخليجية لما فيه مصلحة الاقتصاد الخليجي، ودفع القطاع الخاص الخليجي نحو مزيد من التطور والنماء.

وقد استعرض الاجتماع كذلك توصيات لجنة القيادات التنفيذية بالاتحاد في اجتماعها الـ 52 والذي عقد في مايو الماضي، كما تناول توصية لجنة القيادات التنفيذية بشأن النظام الأساسي للاتحاد، وتوصيات الفريق الفني المكلف بدراسة تنمية الإيرادات الذاتية وتخفيض باب المصروفات التشغيلية للاتحاد.

واستعرض الاجتماع أيضا تطورات مشروع تشييد مقر الأمانة العامة للاتحاد، كما استعرض التقرير السنوي للأمانة العامة للاتحاد للعام 2021 والحسابات الختامية المالية للأمانة العامة للاتحاد، ومخرجات اللقاء التشاوري مع اصحاب المعالي والسعادة وزراء التجارة بدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber partakes in GCC chambers meeting in muscat

15-06-2022

Qatar Chamber Chairman HE Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim al-Thani led the Chamber’s delegation participating in the 58th meeting of the Federation of GCC Chambers (FGCC Chambers) held today, Wednesday, June 15, in the Omani capital, Muscat..

The delegation included Mr. Abdul Rahman bin Abdul Jalil Al Abdul Ghani, member of the Board of Directors, Mr. Saleh bin Hamad Al Sharqi, General Manager, and Economic Adviser Dr. Muhammad Ibrahim.

The meeting touched on many topics in connection with developing the Gulf private sector and boosting the economic and commercial cooperation among GCC states.

In a statement, HE Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim bin Mohammed Al Thani, stressed the importance of enhancing the role of the Gulf private sector in economic activity, pointing to Qatar’s keenness to develop trade and economic cooperation between the Gulf Cooperation Council countries, and enhance intra-Gulf trade.

He pointed out that the Council of the Federation of Gulf Cooperation Council Chambers is keen to discuss all issues related to strengthening cooperation between the Gulf chambers for the benefit of the Gulf economy and pushing the Gulf private sector towards further development and growth.

The meeting also reviewed the recommendations of the Executive Committee of the Federation of the Gulf Cooperation Council Chambers (FGCCC) at its 52nd meeting, which was held last May. It also dealt with the recommendation of the Executive Committee regarding the Statute of the Union, and the recommendations of the technical team charged with studying the development of self-revenue and reducing the operating expenses section of the Union.

It also reviewed the updates of the construction of the federation’s new headquarters, and the annual report of the General Secretariat of the Union for the year 2021 and the final financial accounts of the General Secretariat of the Union, and the outcomes of the consultative meeting with their Excellencies and Ministers of Trade in the countries of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf.

Back to top button