Nairobi International Trade Fair (NITF)

September 26, 2022 @ 9:30 am – October 12, 2022 @ 6:00 pm
Agricultural Society Of Kenya

Theme: Promoting Innovation and Technology in Agriculture and Trade.
The Nairobi Branch of the Society is referred to as the Nairobi International Trade Fair. N.I.T.F was established as the East African Agricultural and Horticultural Society (EAA & HS) in 1901. The first show was held at the Jeevanjee gardens and market in 1902.

It is located in Jamhuri Park, 10 km from city centre, approximately 30kms from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Nairobi and 15km from Wilson Airport as well as 30km from Standard Gauge Railway, Syokimau Terminus. It has since grown to be the largest Trade Fair in the East African Region. It is a seven-day event that runs from late September to early October annually.

N.I.T.F became a Trade Fair in 2002 and now offers opportunities for regional, continental and global exhibitors to display and demonstrate their services and products. It also offers show visitors an opportunity to meet people from different countries and backgrounds, hence creating a platform for interaction and exchanging of ideas and experiences.

Exhibitor Profile
The Trade Fair has three broad sections namely: livestock and crop demonstration, manufacturers and service industry and international exhibitions. Livestock and crop sections cover exhibitions of pedigree exotic livestock, cereals and demonstration plots for crops as well as greenhouse farming. Local manufacturers and service industry section covers displays by local industries which range from farm machinery, farm inputs and manufacturers, banks, insurance and textiles among others.

International exhibitions sections refer to our exhibition halls where foreign companies are housed during the Trade Fair. Over eighty (80) companies from the following countries have participated at our annual Trade Fair each year in the last 2 years: Egypt, China, Ethiopia, Burundi, Botswana, Belgium, Chile, Eritrea, Hungary, Germany, India, Iran, Mozambique, Nigeria, Romania, Tanzania, Sudan, Seychelles, South Africa, Switzerland, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Pakistan, Canada, Turkey, U.S.A And Uganda.

Back to top button