الانصاري: تعظيم دور القطاع الخاص في دعم الاقتصادات الخليجية

الغرفة تشارك في حلقة نقاشية بمسقط لاستشراف التكامل الاقتصادي والتنموي

25-12-2023

شاركت غرفة قطر في الحلقة النقاشية لاستشراف الآفاق المستقبلية للتكامل في المجالين الاقتصادي والتنموي بدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية، حيث مثّل الغرفة في الحلقة النقاشية السيد عبد الرحمن بن عبد الله الانصاري عضو مجلس الإدارة.

وجاءت الحلقة النقاشية التي عقدت في مسقط واستمرت ليومين متتاليين، تحت عنوان “دور القطاع الخاص في تنوع الاقتصاد بدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي”، حيث هدفت الى تبادل الأفكار والتجارب والتعرف على دور القطاع الخاص في التنوع الاقتصادي لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

وقال الانصاري ان الحلقة النقاشية عكست الدور المتزايد للقطاع الخاص الخليجي في النشاط الاقتصادي الخليجي وجلب الاستثمارات وخلق فرص عمل في دول المجلس، لافتا الى انه تم التركيز خلال النقاشات على الآليات الكفيلة بإيجاد قطاع خاص قوي وقادر على المنافسة على الصعيد العالمي، ودور القطاع الخاص في تحقيق مبادرات ومشروعات وبرامج التكامل الاقتصادي الخليجي، بالإضافة إلى دعم وتمكين القطاع الخاص من أداء دوره الحيوي في تعزيز الاقتصاد وتنويعه.

وأوضح الانصاري ان القطاع الخاص بات شريكا مهما للقطاع الحكومي سواء في قطر او في دول مجلس التعاون بشكل عام، منوها ان مثل هذه الحلقات النقاشية يمكن ان تسهم في تعميق العلاقة بين القطاعين العام والخاص وتعظيم الدور الذي يقوم به القطاع الخاص في دعم الاقتصادات الخليجية.

وقد تناول الحلقة النقاشية عددًا من أوراق العمل، أبرزها: “دعم وتمكين القطاع الخاص”، “دور القطاع الخاص في تحقيق التنوع الاقتصادي وتعزيز التنافسية”، “الحد من هجرة الأموال للخارج”، “قطاع إعادة التأمين”، “تحفيز القطاع الخاص للمساهمة في التنوع الاقتصادي”،  و”التوجه الشبابي في التنوع الاقتصادي”.

وتضمنت أعمال اليوم الثاني عددًا من العروض المرئية وأوراق العمل بشأن الفرص والتحديات في القطاع الخاص أمام التنوع الاقتصادي ودور الاقتصاد الرقمي في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ودور الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في تعزيز التنوع الاقتصادي الخليجي.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber participated Seminar explores role of private sector in economic diversification in GCC

25-12-2023

the Qatar Chamber participated in A two-day seminar held in Muscat to explore the ways for economic and development integration in the GCC countries, where the Chamber was represented in the seminar by Mr. Abdul Rahman bin Abdullah Al Ansari, QC Board member.

The seminar was entitled “The Role of the Private Sector in Economic Diversification in GCC States”, and aimed to exchange ideas and experiences and learn about the role of the private sector in the economic diversification of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries.

Al-Ansari said that the seminar reflected the growing role of the Gulf private sector in Gulf economic activity, attracting investments and creating job opportunities in the GCC countries, pointing out that the event explored mechanisms of establishing a highly competitive private sector in the region which can compete in the international arena. It highlighted the role of the private sector in realizing the initiatives, projects and programs for the GCC economic integration.

The discussion panel covered several working papers, most notably: “Supporting and Empowering the Private Sector,” “The Role of the Private Sector in Achieving Economic Diversification and Enhancing Competitiveness,” “Reducing Money Migration Abroad,” “The Reinsurance Sector,” “Motivating the Private Sector to Contribute to… Economic Diversity” and “Youth Orientation in Economic Diversity”.

The second day’s work included several visual presentations and working papers on opportunities and challenges in the private sector in the face of economic diversification, the role of the digital economy in the Gulf Cooperation Council countries, and the role of foreign direct investment in enhancing Gulf economic diversification.

Back to top button