بحث تحديات وتطلعات عمل الشباب العربي في المنصات الرقمية

خلال اجتماع ترأسته غرفة قطر للجنة الفنية بمؤتمر العمل العربي ببغداد

09-05-2024

ترأس السيد عبد العزيز صالح الكواري مدير إدارة الشؤون القانونية بغرفة قطر، اجتماع اللجنة الفنية لشروط العمل اللائق للشباب بالمنصات الرقمية، وذلك ضمن فعاليات الدورة الخمسين لمؤتمر العمل العربي الذي عقد في العاصمة العراقية  بغداد.

وناقشت اللجنة التحديات والفرص المتعلقة بالعمل اللائق للشباب في المنصات الرقمية، كما استعرض الاجتماع الأثر الاقتصادي للعمل عبر المنصات الرقمية على الشباب واثارها على التشغيل، واقتراح تدابير لضمان حماية حقوق العمال وتحسين ظروف العمل في هذا القطاع المتنامي.

وقال السيد عبد العزيز الكواري ان اللجنة أصدرت عدد من التوصيات لمعالجة التحديات التي تواجه عمل الشباب العرب بالمنصات الرقمية، مشيراً ان التوصيات تضمنت تطوير المنظومة التشريعية، وتحديث سياسات لمعالجة شروط وظروف العمل في تلك المنصات، وخلق مهن ذكية ومراجعة منظومة التدريب المهني، وتحديث الآليات لتوفير حقوق لأصحاب العمل بالمنصات الرقمية كالتي تتوفر لأصحاب العمل التقليدي، ومنها الفوائد الاجتماعية كالتأمين الصحي والضمان التقاعدي وغيرها.

وأضاف الكواري أن التوصيات شملت كذلك توفير وسائل لحل النزاعات والشكاوى، وضرورة سعي الحكومات لتطوير البنية التحتية الرقمية ونظم حماية امن المعلومات، والعمل على تبادل أفضل الممارسات والخبرات وتعميم المبادرات لتحسين شروط وظروف العمل اللائق للعاملين في المنصات الرقمية، مشيراً إلى أن تلك التوصيات تم رفعها لمؤتمر العمل العربي في دورته الخمسين.

وناقش مؤتمر العمل العربي قضايا حيوية تؤثر بشكل مباشر على أسواق العمل في المنطقة العربية، وقضايا العمال في الوطن العربي، وبحث المؤتمر وضع السياسات لتعزيز الانتاجية، والاستدامة في أسواق العمل العربية.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Qatar Chamber presides over a technical committee meeting at the Arab Labour Conference in Baghdad

09-05-2024

Director of Legal Affairs Department at the Qatar Chamber Abdulaziz Saleh Al Kuwari presided over the meeting of the technical committee for decent work conditions for youth on digital platforms, which was held on the sidelines of the 50th Arab Labour Conference in the Iraqi capital Baghdad.

The meeting discussed the challenges and opportunities pertaining to decent work on for youth digital platforms. It also highlighted the economic impact of work environment via digital platforms on youth and its effects on employment, and measures to ensure the protection of workers’ rights and improve working conditions in this growing sector.

In statements, Abdulaziz Al Kuwar said that the committee issued several recommendations to address the challenges facing Arab youth working on digital platforms. These included developing the legislative system, updating policies to address the terms and conditions of work on digital platforms, and creating smart professions They also included reviewing the vocational training system, and updating mechanisms to provide rights to employers on digital platforms such as health insurance, retirement security, and others.

Al-Kuwari further said that the recommendations also featured providing means to resolve disputes and complaints, the need for governments to strive to develop the digital infrastructure and information security protection systems, and working to exchange best practices and experiences, in addition to adopting initiatives to improve the terms and conditions of decent work for workers on digital platforms.

He underscored that these recommendations were submitted to the 50th Arab Labour Conference.

Back to top button