توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين غرفة التجارة الدولية قطر ومؤسسة عبد الله بن حمد العطية

لتعزيز التعاون في المشاريع التي تدعم رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030

21-02-2024

وقعت مؤسسة عبد الله بن حمد العطية الدولية للطاقة والتنمية المستدامة وغرفة التجارة الدولية قطر مذكرة تفاهم لتعزيز التعاون في المشاريع التي تدعم رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، وخاصة في قضايا التصدي للتغير المناخي.

وقع مذكرة التفاهم سعادة/ عبد الله بن حمد العطية، رئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة العطية، وسعادة/ الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم آل ثاني، رئيس غرفة قطر ورئيس غرفة التجارة الدولية قطر، واقيمت مراسم التوقيع في مقر غرفة قطر.

وبهذه المناسبة أعرب سعادة/ عبدالله بن حمد العطية، عن اعتزازه بالعلاقة المتنامية بين المؤسستين، وأوضح أهمية الاتفاقيات مع المنظمات التي تتقاسم الأهداف والمسؤوليات المشتركة. وأضاف سعادته قائلاً: “بموجب مذكرة التفاهم هذه، تصبح مؤسسة العطية شريكًا استراتيجيًا لغرفة التجارة الدولية قطر، بما في ذلك لجنة الطاقة والبيئة التابعة لها”.

واختتم العطية قائلاً “باعتبار دولة قطر إحدى الدول الموقعة على اتفاق باريس لمكافحة التغير المناخي، فمن الاهمية بمكان أن تعمل المنظمات ذات العلاقة في الدولة معًا لمكافحة ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري والتخفيف من آثاره”. وأبدى سعادته حرصه على الإشراف على تبادل المعرفة والخبرات بين الطرفين وصولاً للعمل لرفع مستوى التعاون بين الطرفين في السنوات المقبلة.

ومن جانبه رحب سعادة/ الشيخ خليفة بن جاسم آل ثاني بتوقيع مذكرة التفاهم بين غرفة التجارة الدولية قطر ومؤسسة العطية، وهي المؤسسة الرائدة في مجال بحوث الطاقة والتنمية فضلا عن اسهاماتها في الاستدامة والمحافظة على البيئة ومكافحة التغير المناخي.

كما أكد سعادة الشيخ خليفة أن احتضان غرفة قطر لهذه الاتفاقية نابع من التزامها بتمكين غرفة التجارة الدولية  قطر من انشاء مبادرات تتماشى مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، وتعالج القضايا العالمية الرئيسية المتعلقة بالبيئة والطاقة ، وتشجع الشركات القطرية علي الاستدامة.

كما أعرب عن أمله أن  تُشكل  هذه الاتفاقية انطلاقة وبداية لكل من غرفة التجارة الدولية قطر ومؤسسة العطية، لتحقيق الأهداف  والغايات الواردة في هذه المذكرة،  كما تمكنهما من تبادل الخبرات والتعاون في مجالات الطاقة والبيئة.

والجدير بالذكر، بأن الاتفاقية الموقعة لا تضفي طابعًا رسميًا على التعاون بين مؤسسة العطية وغرفة التجارة الدولية فحسب، بل تسهل أيضًا تبادل المعلومات والخبرات الحيوية وتعزز القدرات بين الطرفين.

عن مؤسسة العطية :
هي مؤسسة فكرية ذات نفع عام، متخصصة في مجال الطاقة والتنمية المستدامة ومقرها قطر. وتسعى المؤسسة لطرح رؤى وحلولٍ عملية، ونشر الوعي والمعرفة بين مختلف قطاعات المجتمع في مجالات الطاقة والتنمية المستدامة، علاوة على إجراء الدراسات والأبحاث العلمية وعقد الندوات والحوارات التي تواكب التطورات في مجال الطاقة والاستدامة على المستويين

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

ICC Qatar and Al-Attiyah Foundation Sign MoU Bolstering Commitments to Qatar National Vision 2030

21-02-2024

The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Foundation for Energy and Sustainable Development and the International Chamber of Commerce Qatar (ICC Qatar) have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to enhance cooperation on projects that support the Qatar National Vision 2030 and the battle against climate change.

His Excellency Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Attiyah, Chairman of the Al-Attiyah Foundation, and His Excellency Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al Thani, Chairman of the Qatar Chamber, and Chairman of ICC Qatar, ratified the agreement on behalf of their respective organisations at Qatar Chamber’s headquarters.

Former Minister of Energy and Industry of the State of Qatar, H.E. Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Attiyah, expressed his pride in the growing relationship between both institutions and outlined the importance of agreements with organisations that share similar objectives and corporate responsibilities.

“With this MoU, the Al-Attiyah Foundation becomes a strategic partner of the Qatar International Chamber of Commerce, including its Energy and Environment Committee,” H.E. Al-Attiyah said.

“As a signatory of the Paris Agreement, whereby the State of Qatar is committed to combating climate change, it is vital for important organisations in the country to work together to mitigate and combat global warming. I am eager to oversee the exchange of knowledge and experience between the two parties as we elevate our cooperation in the coming years,” H.E. Al-Attiyah concluded.

For his part, H.E. Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim Al Thani welcomed the signing of the MoU between the ICC Qatar and the Al Attiya Foundation. He acknowledged the foundation as a leading institution in the field of energy and development research, emphasizing its contributions to sustainability, environmental conservation, and combating climate change.

H.E. Sheikh Khalifa bin Jassim also highlighted that the Qatar Chamber’s embrace of this agreement stemmed from its commitment to enabling ICC Qatar to establish initiatives aligned with Qatar National Vision 2030, address key global environmental and energy issues, and urge Qatari companies to adopt sustainability practices.

H.E. expressed his hope that this agreement would serve as a starting point for both ICC Qatar and Al-Attiyah Foundation to achieve the objectives outlined in the MoU and facilitate the sharing of experiences and cooperation in the areas of energy and the environment.

The signed agreement not only formalises collaboration between the Al-Attiyah Foundation and the ICC Qatar but also facilitates the exchange of vital information, experiences, and enhances capabilities between the two entities.

 

About:
The Al-Attiyah Foundation is a non-profit energy and sustainable development think tank based in Qatar. The Foundation produces industry-leading publications throughout the year and engages world-renowned speakers to participate in high-level dialogue series, conferences, and panel discussions.

Back to top button